Did-It-Myself Project #3: New Kitchen Counter Means a New Workbench

The first Oregon house I moved into had its start as a maintenance garage. A ton of remodeling had made it livable in the mid-70’s but I couldn’t see myself digesting anything that had been prepared on that kitchen counter. A future-thinking landlord had the counter replaced and a friend and I patched up the drywall behind it with a nice tile back splash.

I was fantasizing about a workbench at the other end of the laundry room out in the garage. Then, I had an idea…does it look familiar?

Man, I miss that workbench. It had the perfect surface for doing nasty projects with glues and varnishes and stuff. Ah, well, another garage comes, another workbench is born.

April 2007

What are your thoughts?

